The Lifter of Men

You guys

I forget how often God has been good to me.

Trust me, I don’t intend to but I often find myself slipping away, dragged shamelessly by familiarity into the quicksand of ignorance.

It just becomes my daily mantra yunno.

I’m protected daily from the tiny spec that made my eye itch a million times without swelling.

I’m protected from the drunk student driving his friend’s father’s car when crossing the road.

I’m protected from the thoughts that so easily beset me and seek to pull me into the river of sorrow.

I’m protected from the smelly and toxic anger oozing off my roommate who’s seeking an emotional sponge to receive the aggression.

I’m protected from those demons lurking around me seeking a weak moment in my life.

Men, they, are nudged, and raised to intercede on my behalf across the nations.

O what love this man Jesus has shown me.

He sent me grace to save me from condemnation and the death the Law brings.

I can’t imagine staying morally upright and regarded as unrighteous still. It’s frustrating but He…

He raised me and set me high on the rock.

With Grace, he wrapped me like a child, singing sweet sounds into my hearing.

He burns incense around me, of worship of prayer, making it easy to remain in his presence, easy to abide, easy to stay, easy to wait, easy to trust.

God, I love you so much.

what manner of love you’ve shown?

He made me a son, put on me a crown of glory, invested on me the honour of knighthood in the Kingdom. He set me on high, breaking mountains, leveling them with valleys in an instant, connecting me with the Cyprus and Nebuchadnezzars through whom my people, your own people are delivered.

He just keeps shielding me from every ill and clearing my paths.

I wonder why I stopped thinking about His goodness.

O the Lifter of my head, Be praised.

Be worshiped.

Be exalted.

I return all Honor back to you, Father.

Thank you for Grace.

I love you so much Jesus.

Help me never to forget your love and goodness to me.

Ebeneseri wá re

Onaopewapo

One thought on “The Lifter of Men

Leave a comment