Hallelujah Day

On Tuesday afternoon, God said to make a video of people shouting Hallelujah. I thought to myself, “Ope, did you just cook up a content idea that involves God? Don’t do it. Too much attention. What would you say birthed the idea? Moreover, they’re restrictions to the people you want to ask.

Wednesday passed and so did Thursday. Friday arrives and I find out It’s World Hallelujah Day on someone’s status. I go online to verify only to find nothing. Devastated, I believe my mind.

Evening comes and I’m reminded. Wonderful, it wasn’t my idea. It was all God. But I wasted time.

Sulking, I give up.

But God says, Do it still. There’s time.

The video got ready before the Kairos moment elapsed and here’s what I learnt the umpteenth time.

Stop restricting God because you don’t want to stretch yourself out of your comfort zone, because you want to look humble or stay in good books. Go where He sends you.

Quit restricting yourself. Take that idea and make it into content, write that thought, send that text, sing that song, keep going.

Fear not He who cannot give Life.

It’s easy to get so timid that you disobey God to please people. Quit being silent and Please God.

On a final note, Do what God says to. He sees, hears and knows what the future holds. He’ll carry you into it through Guidance.

He’s concerned. And yes,

Happy Hallelujah Day

Onaopewapo

Enjoy

2 thoughts on “Hallelujah Day

Leave a comment