From the archives

I can’t get enough of the “Im back” I’ve shared with you.

I want to share something I’ve really been wanting to share. I’m repeating words already.

I’ve been gradually developing into Christ, slowly but surely. It’s been pleasant and it’s been rough, I must say.

I bring words of comfort today to every youth out there. Jesus loves you and wants you back. He never wants you to turn away.

At some point when I was low, I felt void. It reminds me of the beginning of the world. I was in that state for weeks struggling for light. I was definitely still being a source of light to many but it was like someone switched off the lights in a hazy room and dumped me there.

I’m not writing this so you can tell me things or be sorry. I’m sorry. But this is for you and I.

A lot of pressure is placed on Christians and as much as it’s a strategy of the devil, it sometimes comes from us and the church.

The walk is important but what happens when you appear not to be walking.

What do you do when you just want to leave God’s presence and be caught up in the moment?

What happens when you hear God and minutes later go off the radar?

What happens when no one gets you and a friend can’t help you out?

The truth is, you do nothing.

You really can’t do anything.

This is the moment where you surrender. Total surrender.

There are levels to this surrender and service thing and it can be found in Christ short chat with the rich man in Mark 10: 17.

You’ll do things that make you believe you’ve reached the bar of surrendering till God shows you another loophole, till he shows you another potential idol.

This is why you return to the void state, without light. The truth is, you’re still in light and with God but God showed you the muddy waters inside you.

The flesh in its attempts to keep them muddy throws you into a frenzy. You’re probably convulsing spiritually with God by your side calling out to you to direct you and show you that the muddy waters are there no more.

In periods like this, your best way to hear God is the Bible. This is because like earlier, sound waves through muddy waters are really confusing but the word of God written and inspired by the Holy Spirit can be trusted.

The funny thing is as I write, I learn more on God’s view of our lives.

When read and meditated upon, restoration occurs. He leads us beside the still waters and restores our soul. He then guides us in the paths of righteousness.

Till we die, the journey to becoming holy as God is can’t end. He’ll always work on us. But we mustn’t flee God’s presence each time we feel short of God, like Adam. Take responsibility and wait till he confirms your healing and asks you to present yourself to the priests (testify).

Yahweh is truly the Shepherd.

Leave a comment